Chocolate (Bonus) – Marc de Champagne

A big spider on the wall.
I have nowhere to go.
It scurries to the swinging door.
There hang my summer clothes
You’re in the next shower room. Our chatting voices echo.

*******************

I brush my teeth under the summer night sky.
My left knee hurts and my right foot aches.
You walk out with a grace I cannot describe.
Every piece of your clothes ripples, even something under your skin does so.
Scrubbing your hair with a towel, you have the coolest style.

I set a brisk walk like I’m the most brilliant shooting star in the sky.
To see if you would stand in awe and catch my fall and shine.
You shout out from behind: don’t do more than one thing at a time.
I still keep that in mind after years have passed, and I would write and write.
But I’ve never thought I would fall for more than one.

You’re the first one.
The winner in every staring game, where I accidentally lose and sincerely laugh.
How come I’ve never told you how I feel and how good is that?
I just let that feeling pass.
The first kiss might still be in debate, but it forever lasts.

Your figure on the Giant bike.
Not a typical type, surrounded by blonde hair and tall guys.
Le Tour de France, in our dreams we fly.
I wish we never cross the finish line.
Would rather stay somewhere in Pyrénées and listen to the valley sigh.

Toast the champagne and look in my eyes.
To you, I don’t lie.

Happy Valentine’s day. And a late happy Chinese New Year:)

Feel free to share and subscribe:)

River on Baltic Sea Website

River on Baltic Sea Website

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

「Chocolate (Bonus) – Marc de Champagne」 有 4 則迴響

  1. Happy Valentine’s and chocolate day.

    Liked by 1 person

發表留言

在WordPress.com寫網誌.