Night Safari 4 – Rock

I stare at the dark. Can’t see anything in front.
The dark. The past. The rock.
The rock is the only thing I can touch.
It appears when I tightly hold the moment rough.
Then I perch on top. Its wrinkles tracing my palm.
Its endless stretch soft and hard.

A sense of helplessness grows up.
I talk to the pond. Imaginary pond just on the canvas.
When we in the morning wake up, we will part.
This world is not crowded enough.
Seconds of hug. Years to depict as lasting love.
What’s the point of making things up?
This lonely love.
A water body shallow and full of mud.
Not a chance to escape summer, even if I take the plunge.
Hand of talons pounding the sleeping rock, knowing it won’t get any shadow of blood.

And it slowly rises.
Without aggression. Without judgement.
Carries my broken heart and walks on.
Its long nose dangles, then points to the hidden stars, those watery eyes.

River on Baltic Sea Website

, , , , , , , , , , ,

「Night Safari 4 – Rock」 有 3 則迴響

  1. Nice post 💯
    👋🙏 I started following your blog ❤️
    My only goal is to grow together if you also follow my blog. Interacting in our posts.
    I hope you don’t mind the message and I look forward to your response.
    A cordial greeting David López Moncada 🇪🇸🫂
    (https://pkmundo.com/)
    Thank you💯

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I’ve followed you back. Love you posts tooo.

      1. Nice po
        My only goal is to grow together if you also follow my blog. Interacting in our posts.
        I hope you don’t mind the message and I look forward to your response.

        A cordial greeting David López Moncada 🇪🇸🫂
        (https://pkmundo.com/)

        Thank you💯

發表留言

在WordPress.com寫網誌.